What the heck is a blog?

“Blog” sounds like something I find underneath Corbynn’s high chair. Definitely never thought I would be writing one – but here I am. I am not a writer, I do NOT have any degrees in how to raise children, or be a good husband. What I do have is a desire to be the best husband and dad that I can be, with God helping a lot, and a tongue in cheek way of looking at life. I’ll try to avoid putting you to sleep, unless of course you are as sleep deprived as most parents are, and if so, it wouldn’t matter anyway. My next post will introduce the cast of characters (aka family) to you, but for now I have to get to bed, because my kid’s idea of fun is to get up right as the sun is rising above the horizon, and softly knocking on my bedroom door until I finally give in and realize that the knocking sound I think is in my dream, isn’t.

    • Bob
    • January 5th, 2016

    Gday Gerad ! Mate love your work. Stubbled across your blog by accident. I work in remote Queensdland in Australia for the mining industry. This means 2 weeks away from home every month. This has put a strain on my marriage primarily due to the isolation. But it has given me the time to research, hence finding this blog. It is very difficult to work on marriage and exspecially sex when away from my wife, but when I am home I really work hard to make things better. Your blog has given plenty of ideas and ways to assist me. Thank you!! Regards Bob.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

