“Til Death Do Us Part”

I got up this morning and found this video posted to my Mission:Husband Facebook wall. I started watching the video, not really expecting much – wondering who this random guy was that posted a video to my wall. As I was a couple minutes into it, my wife came out of our bedroom and started watching it with me. We both sat here, memorized by the story, with tears welling up in our eyes as we watched. What an amazing yet sobering short film.  Please take 10 minutes out of you day and watch this video. You won’t regret it.

The was made by an aspiring film maker named Caleb Hermann. Thanks Caleb for making this short film, and reminding us all of how easy it is to become complacent in our marriage relationships. Caleb has given permission to share or use this film on your pages or Facebook walls. Let’s promote something of worth coming out of the movie making culture!

Here’s the film:

7 thoughts on ““Til Death Do Us Part”

  1. Wow! Thank you Caleb. Great job! It encourage me to keep working on my relationship, to make it great! because it is “Til Death Do Us Part”.

  2. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other
    sites? I have a blog based on the same ideas you discuss and would love
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would enjoy your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

  3. Very good message. I also had the honor and privilege of directing a short film having to do with adultery. Believe it or not, it’s a Comedy short that poignantly tackles the sin of adultery, and it stars Pastor and Comedian Thor Ramsey (THOU SHALT LAUGH and BANANAS). It’s now available on DVD (with Special Features) and available for Church fellowship screenings. DVD is available here: http://bit.ly/ONSmsf

Leave a comment